Fourth of July Weekend

Well, the birthday of America’s independence has come and gone. In my hometown of Shoals, Ind. the Fourth is celebrated with the Catfish Festival. And it’s exactly what it sounds like. A festival of catfish. To understand how small the whole affair is, you really need to be there. A single street of about 40-50 booths and a couple of kiddy rides. The biggest attraction is the fireworks, and band competition and the fact that you might run into someone you know. So, to challenge myself I decided to head out and see if I could get any decent pictures. The only picture in this post that isn’t from the Catfish festival is the fireworks one. I was out of town that day so I had to go shoot another celebration. Anyway, hope you enjoy.

One thought on “Fourth of July Weekend

Leave a comment